The Arts Society Corinium, Society No. 358, was inaugurated on 27th February 2013. Our President is Lucy Abel-Smith, a well-known local patron of the Arts. We are part of The Arts Society which has over 350 Societies and over 90,000 individual members in the UK and overseas.

We are a registered Charity -No.1181506 England.  Our aim is to provide arts education to the public, to further the appreciation and study of decorative and fine arts and to help conserve our national artistic heritage.

The Committee was elected at the Annual General Meeting held on 27th March 2019.

The Committee members are:-

  • Chairman : Lesley Jewell
  • Vice Chairman: Terry Hardie
  • Programme Secretary: Gayle Hodgson
  • Treasurer: John Tiffney
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Membership Secretary: Catriona Carver
  • Publicity Officer: John Tiffney
  • Young Arts : Vivien Styles & Clare Baines
  • Visits Secretary: Gill Scott
  • Hospitality:  Lynne Tuttle